Yum!

Standard

Hey, I have a short, funny story…

So last night I was up really late with the flu. Since my last radiation, my brain has been tricked into thinking I’m pregnant (I’m not).  It was about 12 o’clock midnight, and I got a huge craving for ice cream and pickles.   I asked my mom if I could have it, and she giggled, “Are you serious?” And I’m, like, “Yup!”  Mom said it was okay so I sat down at the table with a huge pickle and a cone of coffee ice cream.  It was amazing!

But this morning I woke up and went right back to morning sickness and sat on the bathroom floor forever. It don’t throw up all of the time, and I still think it’s kind of funny and laugh about it. I know almost every mother out there knows what it feels like. So I think everyone should eat pickles & ice cream and enjoy every bite in life.  Eat with brAvery!

-Love, Avery (The Miracle Kid)

7 responses »

  1. Wow! Pickles and ice cream. That is a funny combination. I hope you have a better day today and don’t feel as sick!

  2. YOU are a very smart young lady. I read some of your posts and believe you give so much wisdom through your words. It’s a gift and I’m so glad to see you share it with others and touch lives. All the best to you.

  3. That is so funny!! I never craved pickles and ice cream whenever i was pregnant. I might just have to try that to see how it tastes. I think you are one very brave little girl and I really enjoy reading your posts!!

  4. Avery,
    Just got finished reading about your 1,000,000 can goal in the online newspaper article. I’m sure your skating drive will be very successful.
    Do you like to read? My granddaughters are just finishing the Series of Unfortunate Events series. It’s a bit bizarre for me, but they love it.

    I have a 10 month old granddaughter, and my other grandchildren are making her some ABC building blocks for Christmas. Do you get a series of little presents Hanukkah, or one big present?
    Good luck this weekend.
    Denise

Leave a Reply

